Korean Drama vs Japanese Drama

Hi again…

Before I proceed any further…this post is nothing to do with politics whatsoever. Nothing political motive involved here. This is purely my thoughts and some well-known fact. Hopefully it won’t triggered any commotion in near future.

Here we goes…

During my absence from blogging world…I have managed to watched some of Japanese drama. To reminiscence those times when I was really crazy about Japanese drama. Before Korean drama dominates my life.

Last year and early this year..I have tried to watch some of Japanese dramas.. I have been looking high and low to find that interesting and mind-blowing drama. Tried to find those good and yet ‘underdog’ dramas as well. Well…I can’t find any..I mean..really damn good drama.

Then…Came… Mischievous Kiss or Playful Kiss, Japanese version. I like the Taiwan and Korean version.. So, I give this Japanese version a shot as well. Well..I like it. That sweet tooth feeling..makes me cringe and happy. Pffttt. I blame myself for being vulnerable..lack of love from the other gender or deterioration of love cells in my body.

yuki-kun2Yuki-kun!!! ハンサム!!!

Before that..Priceless..My Takuya Kimura acted on it. Did I told you guys that I lllurrrvveeeeeee him to bits? I love him since SMAP days…I watched all his dramas…but this time around, I did not managed to finish it. I felt something is missing…I could not put or describe it into words. Or is it just me?

And that’s all.

Tried to watch few dramas..Gave up halfway…or did not managed to finish even 1st episode.

I was yawning, restless and agitated. With no valid and concrete reasons at all.

Why there is no really damn good Japanese drama nowadays? Or is it me..being too Koreanized? or I have been brainwashed by those needs of the feeling of belonging and completeness that only Korean drama can conveyed?

I have to admit, Japanese drama..They have unique ideas and they are willing to go extra miles and dares to be different.

Korean drama…..even though it was different plot and story..we can basically predicted the storyline. More or less.

And yet..I still enjoy watching it. Why? I am not entirely sure.

I lost interest with Japanese drama… Now..

Is it because the dramas storyline mostly have sex involved? I can live with the dramas that have sex involved but…I am just not entirely sure…Why… Wae?

Dammit. I watched I Need Romance 3 for god’s sake!! But why?? Why can’t I watched and enjoyed Japanese drama like I used to? I have no answer on that.

Brainwashed by Korean drama..Can I safely said that?

Anyway, I enjoyed my trip to Kansai (Osaka, Kyoto, Kobe) early this year. In January.<—-This is OT, I KNOW!!! LOL

Beside to experience Japan..I went there to watch Big Bang at Kyocera Osaka Dome for their final league of Dome Tour. The concert? Awesome. Watched 2 days in a row. Yeah. That is life of fangirl… LOL. I am willing to fly to Japan to watch K-Pop concert. LOL. K-Pop in Japan. Some people cannot digest this fact. Yeah, K-Pop idols really big over there, They can filled up the entire dome with 55,000 people at one time.

The boots storyThe boots story in Japan. Shall I share it here, in my blog about my trip?

Okey back to the topic…

Even though, historically, Japanese and Korean are not in such a good term…Korean dramas and K-Pop united these 2 countries. I met too many Japanese during my trip to Seoul. So..we are good, eh?

It is just me…I am not a Japanese drama junkie anymore. I wish for more Japanese drama like… those old days…  Beautiful Days, With Love, Strawberry on the Shortcake, Maero Attack (HAHAHAHA, this is sooooo old ones), Engine, Hero, Good Luck, Hanazakari no Kimitachi e, Mei Chan no Shitssuji, Beach Boys, Long Vacation, Imoto-yo, GTO..and so many more. I missed those times…where I can enjoy Japanese drama like I did with most of Korean dramas nowadays.

I am just missing..missed… the feeling…..Since I love nihongo so damn much. Beautiful language…

Wait…I have not watched anime for quite sometimes. Oh bummer.

Toodles!~

My vampire My guitar freak vampire..Totally crazy about this guy. LOL. During BMMY. We were that close!!!

Credit pictures to: Me!!! I own these pictures!! LOL

2 thoughts on “Korean Drama vs Japanese Drama

  1. Hi,

    I found your blog because I was wondering the same thing.

    I think that there are many good j-dramas around detective/mystery/horror… Sadly, those don’t interest me.

    My main interest for dramas is (non-teen) rom-com. Sadly, j-drama are extremely lacking in that genre.

    Looking at my list of favorites, I have more than 20 k-drama that I really liked (4 that I loved).
    The 5 j-dramas that I liked are oddly all adaptations of mangas/animes that I also liked.

    And that’s the most surprising thing: There are a lot of japanese animes that I liked (30!!!). And many are not even rom-coms.

    So my mind boggles on why Japaneses make animes that I like but not dramas.

Leave a Reply

